Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees or any director, click on committee or director names in the chart below.

If you have any questions relating to our corporate governance practices or internal controls, you may use the below contact information to communicate with our directors.

Communications with Directors
Interested parties may communicate with the Chair of the Audit Committee, Chair of the Board Governance Committee, Chair of the Compensation Committee and Non-management directors by clicking on the following links.

Chair, Audit CommitteeChair, Board Governance Committee
Chair, Compensation CommitteeNon-Management Directors
Chairperson Chairperson      Committee Member Member      Financial Expert Financial Expert     
 Audit Committee CharterBoard Governance Committee CharterCompensation Committee CharterFinance Committee CharterTechnology Strategy and Innovation Committee Charter
Patrick W. Allender Financial Expert
Biography PhotoPatrick W. Allender
Retired Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary, Danaher Corporation

Patrick W. Allender, retired in February 2007 as Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Secretary for Danaher Corporation, Washington, D.C., a diversified manufacturing company. He was elected to Diebold’s Board of directors in 2011. In addition, he serves as a director of Colfax Corporation and Brady Corporation.

Mr. Allender hold's a bachelor's of science degree from Loyola College in Maryland and was elected to the Board of Governors and Visitors... 

Chairperson    Committee Member  
Phillip  R. Cox 
Biography PhotoPhillip  R. Cox
President and Chief Executive Officer, Cox Financial Corporation

Phillip R. Cox, is President and CEO of Cox Financial Corporation, Cincinnati, OH, a financial services firm he founded in 1971. He was elected to Diebold's board of directors in 2005. In addition, he serves as a director on a variety of boards, including Cincinnati Bell, The Timken Company, and Touchstone Investments.

Mr. Cox is a graduate of Xavier University and holds a doctorate of letters degree from the College of Mount St. Joseph and Cincinnati Technical Co... 

  Committee Member Chairperson   
Richard L. Crandall  
Biography PhotoRichard L. Crandall
Managing Partner, Aspen Partners LLC

Richard L. Crandall, serves as Managing Partner of Aspen Partners LLC, Aspen, CO, a private equity firm and as Executive Chairman of Pelstar LLC, Chicago, IL, a medical equipment manufacturing and sales company. He was elected to Diebold's board of directors in 1996. In addition, he serves on the board of R.R. Donnellehy & Sons Company and National Cybersecurity Center. Previously he served on the boards of Novell, Inc., Claymore Dividend & Income Fund, and Platinum Energy Solutions. ... 

  Committee Member    Chairperson
Dr. Alexander Dibelius 
Biography PhotoDr. Alexander Dibelius
Managing Partner of CVC Capital Partners (Deutschland) GmbH

Dr. Dibelius is Managing Partner of CVC Capital Partners (Deutschland) GmbH. Previously, he was Chairman of the Executive Board of Goldman Sachs AG, having been with Goldman Sachs from 1993 until 2015. Prior to this, he worked as a consultant for McKinsey & Co., where he was appointed partner in 1992. Before his career in business, Dr. Dibelius was a surgeon at the University Clinic of Freiburg. Dr. Dibelius studied medicine at the Ludwig Maximilians University of Munich. In ... 

  Committee Member   Committee Member  
Dr. Dieter Düsedau 
Biography PhotoDr. Dieter Düsedau

Dr. Düsedau is a physicist and formerly a Director (Senior Partner) of McKinsey & Co., based in Munich. He was leader of the German Strategy Practice and was the long-standing leader of McKinsey’s Telecoms, IT, and Media Sector in Germany. Prior to joining McKinsey, he worked at the Max Planck Institut, CERN, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, and M.I.T. on quantum field theories. He holds a master’s of science in physics from the University of Munich and a PhD in theoretical... 

Committee Member   Committee Member   
Gale S. Fitzgerald  
Biography PhotoGale S. Fitzgerald
Retired President and Director, TranSpend, Inc.

Gale S. Fitzgerald, was a founding partner of TranSpend, Inc., Bernardsville, NJ, a privately-held firm focused on total spend optimization. She was elected to Diebold's board of directors in 1999. She is also an independent director of Cross Country Healthcare, Inc., and she previously served on the board of Health Net, Inc., one of the nation's largest managed health care companies. Before founding TranSpend, Inc., Ms. Fitzgerald served as President and Chief Executive Of... 

Committee Member Chairperson    
Gary G. Greenfield 
Biography PhotoGary G. Greenfield
Non-executive Chairman of the Board, Diebold Nixdorf, Incorporated
Partner, Court Square Capital Partners

Gary G. Greenfield was elected to Diebold’s board of directors in 2014 and appointed Chairman of the Board for Diebold Nixdorf in January 2018. In his capacity as Chairman, Mr. Greenfield oversees executive session meetings of the independent members of the Board of Directors. In addition, he serves as a Partner for Court Square Capital Partners, a private equity company based in New York. Formerly he served as Chairman, CEO and President of Avid Technology, Inc. He has over ... 

    Committee Member Committee Member
Robert S. Prather Jr. 
Biography PhotoRobert S. Prather Jr.
Managing Director of Heartland Media

Robert S. Prather, Jr., serves as Managing Director of Heartland Media. Previous to this he served as President and Chief Operating Officer of Gray Television, Inc. He was elected to Diebold’s board of directors in 2013. In addition he serves as lead independent director of GAMCO Investors, Inc. Previously he served as director of Bull Run Corporation, Draper Holdings Business Trust, and Ryman Hospitality Properties, Inc.

Mr. Prather received both a bachelor’s and... 

Committee Member    Committee Member  
Rajesh K. Soin 
Biography PhotoRajesh K. Soin
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Soin International LLC

Rajesh K. Soin, is the Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Soin International LLC, an IT and management consulting services firm. Previously Soin served as the Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of MTC Technologies, Inc. a military defense systems company. He was elected to Diebold’s board of directors in 2012.

Mr. Soin received a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the Delhi College of Engineering and a master’s of scie... 

   Committee Member   Committee Member
Alan J. Weber Financial Expert
Biography PhotoAlan J. Weber
Chief Executive Officer, Weber Group LLC

Alan J. Weber, is the Chief Executive Officer of Weber Group LLC, an investment advisory firm. He also serves as an operating partner of Arsenal Capital Partners, LLC, a private equity firm. He was elected to Diebold’s board of directors in 2005. In addition, he currently serves as a director of both Broadridge Financial Solutions, Inc. and Sandridge Energy, Inc.

Mr. Weber received a bachelor’s degree in economics from the Wharton School at the University of Pennsy... 

   Committee Member Chairperson  
Back To Top